The Panopticon Book Launch

Dear peoples of the revolution,

I will be having the book launch for The Panopticon, tomorrow evening (May 16th) at Word Power Bookshop in Edinburgh, West Nicholson St, 7pm. Free wine, all welcome. I will be reading from the novel, answering question and signing books. For those in the know I do a great line in top hatted snails if you’d like an etching alongside a signed copy. I have friends over from Amsterdam, up from London, bods from all over are planning to swing by and get their groove on. The event will be filmed and photographed so I will post up some footage next week. Hope to see you there xx

 

Image

 

Ferocious and devastating, The Panopticon sounds a battle-cry on behalf of the abandoned, the battered, and the betrayed. To call it a good novel is not good enough: this is an important novel, a book with a conscience, a passionate challenge to the powers-that-be. Jenni Fagan smashes every possible euphemism for adolescent intimacy and adolescent violence, and she does it with tenderness and even humour. Hats off to Jenni Fagan! I will be recommending this book to everyone I know.’ Eleanor Catton, author of The Rehearsal

